The 35th Wolds Dash league series, hosted by Louth AC, is held monthly on a Wednesday evening from May to September. Seniors road race distances in metres 7137/11685/11875/10155/7137. Juniors – Under 11s 2210m, U13s 3220m, U15s 4230m and U17s 5240 metres distance on lapped courses on grass at Hubbards Hills. Open to all abilities 266 competitors visited Louth to run in one or more of the scheduled 5 races.

The final league event was held on 5th September with the presentation of prizes for the winners and runners-up (The first 10 positions are recorded with points over the 5 races (4 to count) towards an overall league position and prizes).

Louth AC had 8 Awards – 5 winners and 3 Runners-up awards. Winners: Veteran Women – Ruth Edison, Senior Men – Adam Dalton, Under 17 Boys – Caleb Stephenson, Under 15 Girls – Evie Brooks, Under 9 Girls – Amelie Morton Runners-up Under 15 Girls – Freya Plaskitt, Under 13 Boys – Declan Templeton, Under 11 Boys – Oliver Edwards.

Other Junior Louth AC runners: Adela Mills, Ava Rhodes, Marla Bell, Amy Baxter, Iris George-Jones, Ben Templeton, Louis Whomsley, Oliver Brooks, Joseph Todd, Jake Adams, Max Danby, Arthur Topham, James Greenfield, Sam Parkinson, Bethany Ardern, Kandi Austin, Amelia-Jay Morley, Matilda Mossop, Sophie Henderson, Megan Forman, Charlotte Merry, Bronwen Steer, Lloyd Buck, Hannah Reid and Isabelle Dharmi. 31 junior members and 24 senior members competed for Louth AC – totalling 55 members. Thank you for the support.

Some great individual performances and exciting races throughout the age categories and all runners should be congratulated on their efforts and for making this event such a success. We look forward to 2019 series.

35th Wolds Dash League Series 2018 – Overall winners

Age Category Name Club Points
Under 9 Girls Amelie Morton Louth AC 40
Under 9 Boys Jacob Holland Grimsby Harriers 37
Under 11 Girls Matilda Carrotte Cleethorpes AC 40
Under 11 Boys George Wilson Cleethorpes AC 40
Under 13 Girls Charlotte Hawkins Grimsby Harriers 40
Under 13 Boys Joe Carrotte Cleethorpes AC 40
Under 15 Girls Evie Brooks Louth AC 40
Under 15 Boys Charlie Burrell Cleethorpes AC 40
Under 17 Boys Caleb Stephenson Louth AC 40
Junior Women Paige Midgley Mablethorpe RC 40
Senior Men Adam Dalton Louth AC 40
Senior Women Laura White Unattached 37
Veteran Men Paul Jackson Skegness & District RC 38
Veteran Women Ruth Edison Louth AC 36