Louth Athletic Club celebrated the Club’s achievements during the athletic year (2016/2017) and loyalty of its athletes at its Annual Presentation night held at the Pavilion, London Road in Louth. Club members, family and friends attended.  Trophies, Shields, medals and certificates were awarded to athletes for the Club’s Track and Field Records, Amateur Athletic Association Standard Award, Mayor’s Trophy Wolds Dash, Medals for athletes who competed in minimum of 3 matches at each league; Lincolnshire Cross Country and Track & Field league, Humberside League and Youth Development League, Sportshall Awards and the main presentation of Awards for best performances, most improved, best newcomers and endeavour trophy.

The Chairman, Sue Murfin, welcomed everyone to the Presentation night and the trophies and awards were presented by committee members and individual coaches.

Chairperson’s Shield       Allan Johnstone                                                                                                                                                                                     

Under 20 male or female clubmanship of the year        Robert Johnstone

Long Distance Cup          James McNamee

10K Award                           Ruth Edison & Denzil Lynch

Coaches middle-distance trophy       Caleb Stephenson

Coaches sprint trophy       Evie Brooks          

Duck                                           Gary Stainton

Tumbler Award                     Amelia-Jay Morley


Best Performance for a road race senior                       Jason Oxby

Best Performance Veteran (any discipline)                 Trudy Roberts & Betty Gash


CROSS COUNTRY 2016/2017                                                             

Best Performance Junior/Senior Men                          Denzil Lynch

Best Performance by female over 17                              Kerry Stainton

Best Performance by under 17 boy                                  Lucas George-Jones

Best Performance by under 17 girl                                 Evie Brooks                                                                                            

TRACK & FIELD 2017    

Best track performance under 20/Senior men                             Robert Johnstone

Best track performance under 20/Senior/Veteran female      Kerry Stainton                                                                                                                      

Best track performance under 17 boy                                                 Caleb Stephenson

Best track performance under 17 girl                                                 Evie Odlin

Best field performance by U20/Senior/Veteran female           Karen Moulding

Best field performance by a male junior                                          Declan Templeton

Best field performance by a female junior                                      Ellie Odlin


Junior/Senior/Veteran (any discipline)                          Chris Taylor

Athlete of the year Under 17                                                  Joshua Tarrant

Athlete of the year male Under 13/15                                Matthew Spendlove

Athlete of the year female Under 13/15                            Freya Plaskitt

Athlete of the year Under 11                                                  Jake Adams


Senior Newcomer                                                                     Andrew Byatt

Junior Newcomer                                                                     Finley Koslow


Under 20/Senior/Veteran male                                         Eddie Enright & Phil Jackson

Under 20/Senior/Veteran female                                    Jane Cope

Junior male                                                                                 James Greenfield

Junior female                                                                            Kandi Austin